MG 1/100 Zaku II (J. Ridden’s) WIP 1

Hi guys, this is maybe my second WIP. As you might notice, I’m insanely slow today. I’ve been working for four straight hours and I’ve only managed to finish its torso. Maybe I’m still tired from all the work I’ve been through last week, Zaku II is just complicated or could just could be both.

Anyway, here are the pics:

The box art, which I failed to rotate is the first pic. It looks kinda ok, not bad. Well, I haven’t seen a bad one yet 😛

The pic in the middle is the energy tube. It’s easier to do this rather than Zeta plus A1’s. It’s already inserted in a plastic connected to where it must be placed. What’s hard here is the amount of nubmarks. Well, it’s just insane.

The right most pic are the runners for the torso alone.

Fourth and fifth are the parts still not assembled and the torso already assembled respectively.

I’m not into its torso, really. A Zaku II’s torso is different and I can honestly say that I don’t like it a little. I bought it because I know its red and it’s the MS that got the largest bazooka among all.

Stay tuned tomorrow for more. It’s gotta be the head and the arms. But I’m hoping to finish everything :)) At least, snap built 🙂

Leave a Reply

