MG 1/100 Justice conversion (WIP)

Hi, everyone and welcome to my first ever attempt in converting a kit to another. I don’t know how is it called so for the sake of calling it something, let’s call it “conversion” shall we? Anyway, I’ve considered the following when I decided to make this kit:

1. Far more easy – I’m gonna be using MG IJ frame for this and you know that both have a similar look overall. Their only BIG difference is their backpack and that’s one of the things I’ve been doing so far.

2. Practical – I already have the 1/100 Justice and I can just salvage its parts and incorporate it with IJ’s.

3. MG Justice won’t be happening – though I want it to have an MG treatment, its basically one of the most impossible MS to have one.

Personally, I don’t like Justice. It’s big, bulky and really, errr.. IJ is a major upgrade in terms of everything. The reason I’m doing this is to practice myself in modding kits, which I’m obviously not good at, yet and hopefully not forever.

Waist unit

Front Skirts


I’ve basically salvaged IJ’s parts here. I sliced the uppert part and replaced it with 3 .5mm pla plates. Shaped them according to Justice’s. Removed IJ thrusters and puttied it. Easy enough, really.

Back Skirts


Sliced it accordingly. Puttied all the panel lines and even the rifle holder (though I’m actually kinda regretting that.

Side Skirts


Removed cap, puttied all panel lines and spaces, extended the part below and added a small pla plate.

Finally…
Wings


Salvaged the polycap holder from Justice and added it with this “scratch built wing. My purpose in making one is I don’t want to extend the wings straight from Justice because panel lines won’t be in line and basically,  it will make my life harder. I already scribed some panel lines, but it’s on the other side.

So far, I only have a very slow progress knowing that I had 2 days to work on. I still can’t figure on how to do the feet. Oh thy Lord, help me please T_T

One Response to “MG 1/100 Justice conversion (WIP)”

  1. Joel Says:

    Hi, I came across your site and wasn’t able to get an email address to contact you. Would you please consider adding a link to my website on your page. Please email me back and we’ll talk about it.

    Thanks!

    Joel Houston
    JHouston791@gmail.com


Leave a Reply

